School Groups and Clubs



green flag


Global Gang

In Mill O’ Forest School we have a Global Gang Committee.  This is made up of pupils from across the school who are passionate about Mill O’ Forest being recognised as an Eco School and Right Respecting School.

Eco Schools Scotland

“Scotland is one of the world’s leading countries in the Eco-Schools programme.  It is fantastic to see how pupils in our schools are making an impact and inspiring young people from other countries across the globe.”

Eco-Schools is an international initiative designed to encourage whole-school action for the environment. It is an environmental management tool, learning resource and recognised award scheme.  There are now over 3,500 schools registered with the Eco-Schools programme in Scotland, which includes over 98% of Scotland’s local authority schools, as well as independent and early years establishments.

The Eco-Schools programme was developed in 1994 by the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE) and introduced into the UK, including Scotland, in 1995.

Mill O’ Forest are extremely proud of our 7 Green Flag status and we are continuing our Eco work throughout the school.

Rights Respecting School Award

Together young people and the school community learn about children’s rights, putting them into practice every day.  The Award is not just about what children do but also, importantly, what adults do. In Rights Respecting Schools children’s rights are promoted and realised, adults and children work towards this goal together.

At present we have achieved Recognition of Commitment (ROC).  This is the first stage of the Rights Respecting Schools Award (RRSA). The global gang are working with the whole school community to achieve Level 1!

Other School Clubs

We have a range of school clubs for our Junior and Senior pupils.

For information, contact the following members of staff:

Glee Club: Miss Lardenois  Ms McDermott

Netball Team: Mrs Henderson

Code Club: Mrs Shaw  Mrs Tait

Badminton Club: Mr Melville (contact school office)

Cross Country Team: Miss Miller Miss MacFarlane Mrs Urwin